ESL Contact Information

Barbara Pongsrikul Dr. Barbara Pongsrikul
ESL Dean
Mid City Campus
bpongsri@sdccd.edu
Corinne Layton Corinne Layton
ESL Program Chair
Mid City Campus
619-388-4534
clayton@sdccd.edu
Jim BriceJim Brice
Assistant Program Chair
CE Mesa Campus
619-388-1954
jbrice@sdccd.edu
Ann Marie Holzknecht Ann Marie Holzknecht
Assistant Program Chair
Cesar Chavez Campus
619-388-1933
adamrau@sdccd.edu
Carolyn McGavock Carolyn McGavock
Assistant Program Chair
Educational Cultural Complex
619-388-4806
cmcgavoc@sdccd.edu
Lydia HammettLydia Hammett
Assistant Program Chair
Mid-City Campus
619-388-4542
lhammett@sdccd.edu
Steve Gwynne Steve Gwynne
Assistant Program Chair/
Mid-City Campus
619-388-4527
sgwynne@sdccd.edu
Magdalena Kwiatkowski Dr. Magdalena Kwiatkowski
Assistant Program Chair
North City Campus, Miramar
619-388-7686
mkwiatko@sdccd.edu
Jim Brice Jim Brice
Assistant Program Chair
West City Campus
619-388-1873 or 619-388-1871
jbrice@sdccd.edu
Cindy WislofskyCindy Wislofsky
ESL Technology Coordinator
619-388-4585
cwislofs@sdccd.edu
Mechelle Perrott Mechelle Perrott
ESL/Citizenship Coordinator
619-388-4500
mperrott@sdccd.edu
Magdalena Kwiatkowski Dr. Magdalena Kwiatkowski
WIOA Grant Coordinator
619-388-7686
mkwiatko@sdccd.edu
Steve Gwynne Steve Gwynne
VESL Coordinator/
619-388-4527
sgwynne@sdccd.edu
Stephanie Thomas Stephanie Thomas
EL Civics Coordinator
619-388-4545
sthomas@sdccd.edu
Maria Allan
EL Civics Assistant Coordinator
mallan@sdccd.edu
Ingrid Greenberg
ESL Student Equity Tutoring Coordinator
igreenbe@sdccd.edu

Mission: San Diego Continuing Education commits to student success and community enrichment by providing accessible, equitable, and innovative quality education and support services to diverse adult learners in pursuit of lifelong learning, training, career advancement, and pathways to college.